top of page

Dinosaur Jr. - Sweep It Into Space

On April 23, 2021 Dinosaur Jr.'s released their 12th album "Sweep It Into Space".

It is the first album for "Dinosaur Jr." in 5 years, since "Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not" which was released in 2016. Singer, writer and multi-instrumentalist J Mascis, bassist Lou Barlow and drummer Murph started working on the album as early as the fall of 2019. The album was supposed to be released in 2020, but its release was postponed due to the Covid-19 crisis.

The three members of the band who reunited in 2005 were assisted this time by the musician, singer and writer Kurt Vile, known among other things as a member of the band "The War on Drugs", who produced the album and plays 12 strings guitar on the first single released from the album on February 23, 2021 - "I Ran Away".

After that we've got two more promising singles - "Take It Back" with the bouncy keyboard sounds that add another dimension to the band's sound and the dynamic and exciting "Garden" - one of two songs contributed by bassist Lou Barlow to the album, which also takes the lead singing in a way that does this beautiful song a favor.

So true, from first listening it does not sound like an album that will be ranked among the band's great works, but it is definitely an album with a collection of good and fun songs that prove J-Mascis and his friends have a lot more to give.

For Listening: Click Here.

Song List:

01. I Ain’t

02. I Met The Stones

03. To Be Waiting

04. I Ran Away

05. Garden

06. Hide Another Round

07. And Me

08. I Expect It Always

09. Take It Back

10. N Say

11. Walking To You

12. You Wonder

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to our website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Podcast


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page