top of page

Yes - The Ice Bridge

Friday Release # 101

A new song, the first in 7 years for the band "Yes".

The song "Ice Bridge" is also the first the band has released since bassist and founding member Chris Squire had died and is part of the band's 22nd album which is set to be released on October 1, 2021.

The band consists today of guitarist Steve Howe, drummer Alan White, keyboardist Geoff Downes singer Jon Davison who this will be his second album with the band and bassist Billy Sherwood who has been working with the band members since 1989, when he was joined by Chris Squire to replace Jon Anderson who left The band to join the band "Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe". Since then, Sherwood has served as guitarist and keyboardist for the band "Yes", all as needed, and as mentioned, since the death of Chris Squire, he has moved to the position of bassist.

The song whose first notes remind us of the melody and sound of "Fanfare for the Common Man" by "Emerson, Lake & Palmer" was written by Downes and Davison inspired by global warming.

The songs on the album were mostly written in 2019 and some in 2020. The album was recorded in various locations around the globe as a result of the constraints of the band members adapted by limitations of covid-19. The album was produced by guitarist Steve Howe, who noted that he made sure to add orchestral arrangements to enrich and thicken the band's already rich sound.

For listening: Spotify, Apple Music


Disc 1:

01. The Ice Bridge 7.01 02. Dare To Know 6.00 03. Minus The Man 5.35 04. Leave Well Alone 8.06

05. The Western Edge 4.26

06. Future Memories 5.08

07. Music To My Ears 4.41

08. A Living Island 6.52

Disc 2:

01. Sister Sleeping Soul 4.51 02. Mystery Tour 3.33 03. Damaged World 5.20

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to the website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Radio show, Sundays at 11:00


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page