top of page

Tony Martin - As The World Burns

Friday Release #123

The first single from singer Tony Martin's album upcoming album "Thorns", which is due out on January 14, 2022.

So, for those unfamiliar, Tony Martin is the singer who has participated in the largest number of "Black Sabbath" albums (apart from Ozzy Osbourne) - five studio albums in total.

The powerful singer shares an album with artists such as Danny Needham (Venom), Magnus Rosen (HammerFall), Greg Smith (Alice Cooper, Rainbow, Blue Öyster Cult) and Scott McClellan who co-wrote the album with Martin, as well as his son Joe Martin.

Martin noted that the writing process together with guitarist Scott McClellan, reminded him very much of writing with Tony Iommi and that listeners can expect some surprises. Tony added that the album is diverse, melodic, powerful, thought-provoking and of a standard high as he ever worked on.

Song list:

01. As The World Burns

02. Black Widow Angel

03. Book Of Shadows

04. Crying Wolf

05. Damned By You

06. No Shame At All

07. No Where To Fly

08. Passion Killer

09. Run Like The Devil

10. This Is Your Damnation

11. Thorns

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to the website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Radio show, Sundays at 11:00


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page