top of page

Sammy Hagar & the Circle - Lockdown 2020

On January 8, 2021, "Sammy Hagar & the Circle" released the album "Lockdown 2020".

The "Red Rocker" Sammy Hagar and the members of the group "The Circle", which includes drummer Jason Bonham, bassist Michael Anthony, and guitarist Vic Johnson, found an excellent way to spend their time in the lockdowns imposed on them by Covid-19. They jammed and jammed for their own pleasure, each from his home, using remote sharing software, performing cover versions of their favorite hits.

The album "Lockdown 2020" was recorded remotely during the band's "Lockdown Sessions", which the four members launched in March 2020 during the lockdowns followed by the outbreak of Covid-19.

It started as an idea to keep in touch with fans until the band could return to shows, but Jason Bonham urged the others to record the material and the result was the project's first original song called "Funky Feng Shui".

In addition, the band recorded 10 covers during the next eight months, including songs by Hagar's and Anthony's mother band - "Van Halen", Bob Marley, David Bowie, AC/DC, "The Who", Little Richard and more.


1. "Funky Feng Shui"

2. "Won't Get Fooled Again" (The Who)

3. "Good Enough" (Van Halen)

4. "Three Little Birds" (Bob Marley)

5. "Whole Lotta Rosie" (AC/DC)

6. "Right Now" (Van Halen)

7. "Keep a-Knockin'" (Little Richard)

8. "Right Now" (Van Halen)

9. "Don't Tell Me (What Love Can Do)" (Van Halen)

10. "Sympathy for the Human" (Sammy Hagar)

11. "Heroes" (David Bowie)

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to our website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Podcast


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page