top of page

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Black Summer

Friday Release # 129

After 6 years of silence (the band's longest), "Red Hot Chili Peppers" returns with the first single from the band's 12th album "Unlimited Love" which is expected to be released on April 1, 2022.

This is the band's first album since the return of John Frusciante, whose latest album with the band "Stadium Arcadium", was released in 2006.

On this album the band returns to work with legendary producer Rick Rubin who worked with the band on the masterful albums "Blood Sex Sugar Magik" [1991], Californication [1999], By The Way [2002], Stadium Arcadium [2006].

The band noted that the work on the album was uplifting and enjoyable. When they started writing the material for the album, they listened to old songs of bands like "The New York Dolls" and "The Kinks" and gradually started bringing in new ideas. They added that they spent hours in the studio, together and separately, to make the best album they could and that they were just grateful for the opportunity to be together in one room.

The album is expected to include 17 songs spanning 73 minutes.

Song list:

1.Black Summer

2.Here Ever After

3.Aquatic Mouth Dance

4.Not The One

5.Poster Child

6.The Great Apes

7.It’s Only Natural

8.She’s A Lover

9.These Are The Ways

10.Whatchu Thinkin’

11.Bastards of Light

12.White Braids & Pillow Chair

13.One Way Traffic


15.Let ‘Em Cry

16.The Heavy Wing


For Listening: Spotify, Apple Music

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to our website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Podcast


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page