top of page

Metallica - Lux Æterna


It's unbelievable! with no teasers, no preparation, "Metallica" released a new song, it's first in 6 years (!!), taken from a new album that is on the way, which should be released on April 14, 2023, and will be titled "72 Seasons".

The metal giants have announced a new album, their first since 2016's "Hardwired... to Self-Destruct".

The album is 77 minutes long, it includes 12 tracks and it was produced by Greg Fidelman, James Hetfield, and Lars Ulrich. Fidelman previously worked with the band on the 2008 album "Death Magnetic", 2011's Lulu (with Lou Reed), "Hardwired... to Self-Destruct" and their live album "S&M2" from 2020

Hetfield described the concept of the album's title as a reflection on the first 18 years (or 72 seasons) of one person's life. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves.

At the same time, the band announced a concert tour called "M72 TOUR" which will be held in Europe and North America in 2023 and 2024. The band will perform twice in each city on the tour with the promise of a completely different setlist each night.

The names of the songs:

1. 72 Seasons

2. Shadows Follow

3. Screaming Suicide

4. Sleepwalk My Life Away

5. You Must Burn!

6. Lux Æterna

7. Crown of Barbed Wire

8. Chasing Light

9. If Darkness Had a Son

10. Too Far Gone?

11. Room of Mirrors

12. Inamorata

For Listening: Spotify,

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to our website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Podcast


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page