top of page

Wolfsbane - Genius

On June 5, 2022 "Wolfsbane" released their 5th album "Genius".

Blaze Bayley's mother band returned with their first studio album in a decade, after "Wolfsbane Save the World", which came out in 2012.

As you may recall, Blaze Bayley, known from "Iron Maiden", began his musical career back in 1984, when he joined "Wolfsbane". The band's first album - "Live Fast, Die Fast" was released in 1989 and since then Bayley has participated in three more of the band's studio albums.

Interestingly, since its inception, "Wolfsbane" has retained its original line-up, which beyond Blaze Bayley includes guitarist Jason Edwards, bassist Jeff Hateley and drummer Steve Danger.

The songs on "Genius" move mostly in the comfort zone of "Hard Rock" with light touches of punk and metal.

We loved the combination of speed metal and punk in the opening song "Spit It Out", and the hard rock of "Impossible Love" which for a moment sounds like a combination between "Bon Jovi" and the David Lee Roth's era in "Van Helen", and the punk-pop in the chorus of "Zombies" and "Good Time".

Song list:

1. Spit It Out

2. Zombies

3. Impossible Love

4. Rock the Boat

5. Small Town Kisses

6. Things Are Getting Better

7. Good Time

8. Rock City Nights

9. Running Wild

10. I Was Born in '69

For Listening: Spotify, Apple Music

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to our website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Podcast


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page