top of page

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Can't Let Go

Friday Release # 108

A new single by the duo Alison Krauss and Robert Plant, their first in about 13 years!

The album to be called "Raise The Roof" is due out on November 19, 2021 and it comes 13 years after the duo's previous and excellent album "Raising Sand".

The single "Can't Let Go" is a cover version of Lucinda Williams' song from 1998. The album will feature additional cover versions for artists such as: "Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint," the Everly Brothers" and Bert Jancsh, as well as an original song called "High and Lonesome ”.

Krauss & Planet's backing band will include Jay Bellerose on drums, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell, and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss and on steel guitar Russ Pahl.

Song list:

1. Quattro (World Drifts In)

2. The Price of Love

3. Go Your Way

4. Trouble With My Lover

5. Searching for My Love

6. Can’t Let Go

7. It Don’t Bother Me

8. You Led Me to the Wrong

9. Last Kind Words Blues

10. High and Lonesome

11. Going Where the Lonely Go

12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

For Listening: Spotify, Apple Music

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to the website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Radio show, Sundays at 11:00


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page