top of page

Motionless In White – Scoring The End Of The World

On June 10. 2022 "Motionless In White" released the album "Scoring The End Of The World".

Are you ready for it? Get on the Japanese "Bullet" train and fasten your seatbelts, because "Motionless In White" is going to shoot you at the speed of sound straight to "the end of the world"...

This is the band's sixth album and the first in three years after “Disguise”, released in 2019.

From the opening track of the album "Meltdown", it can be said that this is a heavier album than the previous ones and this is especially evident in the singing of Chris "Motionless" Cerulli.

Do not get us wrong, the band's familiar Industrial-Metalcore sound is still present as you can already hear in the second track "Sign Of Life" and the song "Cyberhex", the catchy parts and epic chorus dominate the whole album as in the song "Masterpiece" and even the "Depeche Mode" touches, which the band members admitted they are inspired of existed, among others, in the song" Werewolf". But still, there is something heavier on this album and you can hear it in the song "Slaughterhouse" for example, which draws clear influences from "Slipknot" during the verses.

If we've already mentioned "Slaughterhouse" then it's interesting to note that it includes a collaboration with Bryan Garris from the hardcore punk band "Knocked Loose". This is not the only collaboration on the album, which features, among others: video game composer Mick Gordon in the theme song "Scoring The End Of The World" that seals the album, Caleb Shomo from the band "Beartooth" in the song "Red, White & Boom" and Goth metal singer Lindsay Schoolcraft in the songs "B.F.B.T.G .: Corpse Nation" and "Cyberhex".

"Motionless In White" seems to be at its peak. The album sounds and feels fresh, alive, varied, and more than anything kicking. We say this carefully, but it's probably one of the band's best albums.

For Listening: Spotify, Apple Music

Song List:

01. Meltdown

02. Sign Of Life

03. Werewolf

04. Porcelain

05. Slaughterhouse (feat. Bryan Garris)

06. Masterpiece

07. Cause Of Death

08. We Become The Night

09. Burned At Both Ends 2

10. Broadcasting From Beyond The Grave: Corpse Nation

11. Cyberhex

12. Red, White & Boom (feat. Caleb Shomo)

13. Scoring The End Of The World (feat. Mick Gordon)

Follow us on Facebook or Subscribe to our website

"Face/Off" - Israel's Rock Blog & Podcast


Enjoying the Blog? Subscribe to get it right to your mail!

Thank you !!

bottom of page